ITCCCA Announces 2019 Scholarship Winners

Kevin ChristianAcolades, Illinois HS Cross Country, Illinois HS Track & Field, ITCCCA News & Updates Leave a Comment

ITCCCA is proud to announce the 2018 winners of the ITCCCA Scholarship. The following Illinois student-athletes will be awarded a $2,000 scholarship. Congratulations!

Rory Cavan graduated from Glenbard West High School and is a two-time All-State Cross Country competitor (14th in 2017 and 3rd in 2018). He was also selected to the IHSA All-State Academic Team. Rory plans to attend Duke University in the fall where he is currently undecided for a major but is considering psychology and neuroscience.

Emily Eberhart graduated from Yorkville High School and was part of a State Championship team in 2015, as well as runner-up team finishes in 2016, 2017, and 2018. Emily is the salutatorian for the class of 2019.  She will attend the University of Notre Dame this coming fall where she plans to major in marketing and psychology.

Seth Klein-Collins graduated from Naperville Central High School and was an All-State competitor for Track and Field in the 4 x 800 meter relay, placing 9th in 2018. He is an Illinois State Scholar and will attend the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign where he will study civil engineering.

Danielle Osmon graduated from Grant Community High School and was an All-State Cross Country runner in 2016 when she placed 14th in class 3A. She is the valedictorian for the class of 2019 and will attend the University of Arizona where she plans on studying biology in the fall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *