Assistant Coach Award

ITCCCA-N Assistant Coach Award
The Assistant Coach Award should be considered for those assistant coaches who have demonstrated their expertise over the course of their careers.

Assistant coaches, from ITCCCA-N schools, may win this award only one time in their career.

To nominate someone, please write a letter detailing the achievements of your nominee. Please be sure to include information on: years experience, achievements, and unique qualification your nominee possesses. Please limit this letter to one page or less. Be sure to include your school and home address, your school and home phone, and email. Nominations are due by Saturday, November 19h, 2019.


Some guidelines:

i. No more than five coaches will be accepted any given year

ii. It can only be won once

iii. Must have at least 10 years of assistant coaching

iiii. Must be from an ITCCCA-N school

Previous Assistant Coach Award Winners

Year Name School
1994 Don Michelin Evanston HS
1994 Dave Pasquini Glenbrook South
1994 Chaille Torrey Palatine
1995 Mike Branch
Wheanton-Warrenville South
1995 Bruce Gilbert Rich Central
1995 Tim Kasper Schaumburg
1995 Ron Theberge Palatine
1996 Roland Eckman Wheaton North
1996 Greg Frandsen Lyons Township
1996 Art Kimber St. Rita
1996 Deb Tkach Coal City
1997 Rick Bokor Fremd
1997 Debbie Bugg Reed-Custer
1997 Win Eggers
Downers Grove North
1997 Mike Madsen Hinsdale South
1997 Deb Revolta Barrington
1997 Jim Lonergan Maine South
1998 Nancy Lagger Lincoln Way
1998 Phil Hoffman Lincoln Way
1998 Rick Livesey Hersher
1999 Chris Blazek Fenton
1999 Tim Casper Prospect
1999 John Kingsmill Elmwood Park
1999 Peggy Whitlow Proviso West
2000 Doug Engle Oregon
2000 Ron Lansdown Elk Grove
2000 Verge McElfresh Peoria-Manuel
2000 Stan Reddel York
2001 Don Green Lisle
2001 Erik Baron Kaneland
2001 Jim Wendler Wheeling
2001 Tim Falconer Wheeling
2002 Kurt Hasenstein Glenbrook South
2002 Doug Juraska Lake Park
2002 Todd Lockwood Reed-Custer
2002 Bob Rutz Hersey
2002 Joe Samojedney Fremd
2002 John Thorne
Wheaton-Warrenville South
2002 Roy White Thornwood
2003 Mike Boyle Fremd
2003 Dean Carlson Sandburg
2003 Terry Artman Glenbard South
2003 Joe Petricca Palatine
2003 Ron Gatchaalian Palatine
2003 Glen Steiner
Walther Lutheran
2004 John Lemke
Rolling Meadows
2004 Craig Kersemeir Palatine
2004 Monica Dawson Morgan Park
2004 Ken Koval Lyons Township
2004 Julia Rose Ruffolo Proviso West
2005 Craig Clendening
Waubonsie Valley
2005 Rich Headstrom Prospect
2005 Chris Stec Barrington
2005 Jim Farrell Elk Grove
2006 Dan McQuaid Wheaton North
2006 Phil Smith Sterling
2006 John Schauble Stevenson
2007 Frank Anderson Wheaton North
2007 Bill Grosser Glenbard South
2007 Lorenzo Jackson
Oak Park-River Forest
2007 Bruce Mills Deerfield
2007 Paul Omi West Chicago
2008 Ron Brown
St. Charles North
2008 Nick Hartz Bureau Valley
2008 Cathy Jones Barrington
2008 Marc Jones Plainfield Central
2008 Jim Martin Wheaton North
2008 Mike Stokes Prospect
2009 Bill Glasner Proviso West
2009 Jamie Janota Neuqua Valley
2009 Bruce Johnson Winnebago
2009 Randy Olesen Kaneland
2009 John Rossini Palatine
2009 Kevin Young Reed-Custer
2010 Pete Wintermute Prospect
2010 Rob Graf Wheaton North
2010 Chris Kuntz
Wheaton-Warrenville South
2010 Jeff Timms Bloom
2010 Paul Zientarski
Naperville Central
2010 Harold Anderson Batavia
2011 Rachael Poorman Thornwood
2011 Chris Korfist York
2011 Steve Saul Neuqua Valley
2011 Scott Nold St. Charles East
2011 Darius Sanchez Fremd
2011 John Caldow Whitney Young
2012 Walt Cramer Reed-Custer
2012 Jim Hedman York
2012 Tricia Moore Hersey
2013 J.D. Davis De La Salle
2013 Ben Draper Yorkville
2013 Tom Kaberna Lake Park
2013 Jeff Potter Wheaton North
2013 Lou Sponsel Fremd
2013 Matt Thomas Minooka
2014 Ryan Crissey Glenbard South
2014 Rob Bieritz Kaneland
2014 Tom Depasquale Sterling
2014 Ben Mahon
Jones College Prep
2014 Michael Rossi Neuqua Valley
2014 George Wollridge Evanston
2015 Mitchell Beck Barrington
2015 Jack Kalivoda
Buffalo Grove/Cary Grove
2015 Kevin Keogh
Downers Grove South/Naperville Central
2015 Jim Kupres Hinsdale Central
2015 Noah Lawrence Hinsdale Central
2015 Mark Staron Glenbard West
2016 Mike Staudt Buffalo Grove
2016 Derrick Crenshaw Glenbard South
2016 Lyle Rich Harlem
2016 Tom Clements Prospect
2016 Jeremy Wemhoff Barrington